Alphonse De Montfroyd "Silence" - adn9
ImageFar from the actual silence, the 5 instrumental tracks on this 3" CDR are compact works with oscillations, drones and loops, staying atmospheric but with rich and interesting textures. Expect something fresh and obscure from a young but promising artist.
Alphonse de Montfroyd is a musician from Ukraine, and this "Silence" is his first release. This 3" CDR, the second one to be released in the Darkambient series of Ad Noiseam, will be a co-production with Ukraine Nexsound label. This disc contains five untitled tracks of drones, dark ambiences, strange sonorities and texture.

It would be easy to speak of exotism here, but it would also be accurate. The ingredients used by this artist for his music are not what you get from Western Europe or America. Very "electric", pulsating and at the same time raw and subtle, "Silence" a very nice moment, that will trigger some new muscles in new ears, and will definitely stay in your memory as something that sounds like nothing else.

Alphonse De Montfroyd
3" CDR
Release date:
Aug 27th, 2001

First run of 50 copies
First run of 30 copies
Sold out

Tracklisting:1-5 Silence one to five

mp3:Silence two

Silence four
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    worsening a bavarian ulcer since 2001.