Cardopusher "Unity Means Power" - adn109
ImageCardopusher's long awaited second album is to be taken literally. Uniting a heavy but fresh blend of dubstep with exhilarating breakcore and mash up, Cardopusher delivers a passionate and highly efficient album as only this incomparable musician could deliver. Original, hot, anthemic, and masterfully executed. "Unity Means Power" is a coming of age and a perfect example of Cardopusher's current display of insolent talent. Dancefloors unite! (Get this on 2x12" / as mp3)
Cardopusher has gone a long way, and not only geographically. Three years have passed since the smashing and very remarked début album by this then-Venezuela based musician on France's prestigious Peace Off label. Followed by a couple of Eps, this warm mixture of breaks, samples and dancefloor tunes could somehow announce Cardopusher's later mutation. Starting with his "Down To The Wire" 12" (Terminal Dusk, 2008) and coinciding with his relocation to Barcelona, Luis Garbán started to come up with slower tracks, which lead to a barrage of dubstep records on such labels as Hyperdub, Lo Dubs and Ruff. With one foot strongly set in the breakcore scene and the other making a much deserved splash in the dubstep one, Cardopusher may very well be the only producer who can work at the same time with such names as Sickboy and Rotator on the one hand, and Starkey or Quarta330 on the other hand.

It is this collection of high contrast (but always high energy) tracks that seduced Ad Noiseam into releasing "Unity Means Power" in a luxury double pack. Released in the very end of 2008 on CD by the Japanese Murder Channel label, this album just could not pass through the hands of Ad Noiseam without getting the vinyl treatment. From its exhilarating opening track to the massive head banging of its closing one, this album does indeed unite a lot of elements the label stands for: it is highly enthusiastic, open minded, joyful and still very detailed.

"Unity Means Power" is an album that might (and probably should) be taken literally: a combination of exuberant breakcore and of original, fresh but still heavy dubstep, a mixture of hard electronic sound and human, anthemic samples, there's obviously much power and joy to be found in the combination of genres. Dancefloors unite!

Unity Means Power
Release date:
February 2009

In the store:Buy this on 2x12"
Buy this as mp3

Tracklisting:A1. Show Me Your Pussy Massive
A2. Chivo Que Se Devuelve Se Esnuca Hardcore 1999-1997
B1. Shockansorber
B2. Travestieten Transsexuelen Over The Rainbow Braak
C1. Gaan A Bed
C2. Pollo Ronco
D1. Low End Legacy
D2. Green Disorder

Tracks A1 to D1 also released on the "Unity Means Power" CD on Murder Channel (MURCD-001).

Mastered by C-Drík at Syrphe.
Artwork by Droon.


mp3:Show Me Your Pussy Massive

Low End Legacy

Pollo Ronco (excerpt)

Chivo Que Se Devuelve Se Esnuca Hardcore 1999-1997 (excerpt)
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    excuse me for retard