Broken Note "Let 'Em Hang / Meltdown" - adn113
Image Broken Note return with a second record for Ad Noiseam. A follow-up to 2008's “Crux / Zealot” and an appetizer of sorts to their upcoming full length CD (to be released on Ad Noiseam in the Autumn of 2009), this 12” packs two new tracks by this fast-rising remarkable (and remarked) British duo. (Get this on 12" / as mp3)
What we have learned to expect, and yet even more, “Let 'Em Hang / Meltdown” bridges the ultra-heavy, menacing and annihilating slow beats Broken Note have become known for and the drum'n'bass / breakcore side they have demonstrated both live and with their “Fuelling The Fire” record on the Peace Off Label.

“Let 'Em Hang” is probably the duo's most accomplished dubstep track so far, and a new confirmation that nobody delivers beats and bass as heavy and devastating as Broken Note.

“Are you ready for something different?” asks the opening sample to “Meltdown”, which combines heavy bass and a much higher tempo with sudden breaks and a retaliating drum'n'bass structure.

Seen as the hardest hitting and freshest take at the dubstep sound so far, Broken Note have received ample praise in the last years, played countless shows in Europe and North America, and become regulars in the playlists of such artists as Amon Tobin, King Cannibal or The Producer.
 Broken Note
Let 'Em Hang / Meltdown

Release date:
August 2009

In the store:Buy this on 12"
Buy this as mp3

Tracklisting:A. Let 'Em Hang
B. Meltdown

Mastered by C-Drík at Syrphe.

mp3:Let 'Em Hang

Other releases by Broken Note on Ad Noiseam:-Crux / Zealot - adn102

Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    we has a flavor