Balkansky & Loop Stepwalker - Simetría - adn152

Balkansky & Loop Stepwalker - SimetríaA new salvo of anthemic, harder-than-life dubstep from the Bulgarian and Spanish phenomenons that are Balkansky (a.k.a. Cooh) and Loop Stepwalker. This follow-up to their "Fraktals" EP shows how these two manage to write heavy and distorted tunes without ever falling in the current pitfalls of the genre. Free of "wobbly" or "filthy" clichés, here comes a record which will pack dancefloors, surprise delighted fans and once again affirms what a driving force these two musicians have become. (get this on 12" / as digital files)

Half a year and ten catalog numbers later, Balkansky and Loop Stepwalker present a second volume of their collaboration. A sequel to "Fraktals" (adn142), "Simetría" features four new tracks brewed in their Bulgarian and Spanish studios, and everything in between, and prefaces the release of these two musicians' full length album, "Adhesion" (adn153), to come out on Ad Noiseam in the Fall of 2011.

These have been some six very busy and productive months for both artists involved in this release. If "Fraktals" was his first release, Loop Stepwalker is now reaching far outside of his home-base of Mallorca, playing both with Balkansky and solo all across Europe, releasing his tracks on such labels as Wicky Lindows or Section8 and writing tunes together with Counterstrike, Sinister Souls and others. On his end, Ivan Shopov is shooting for the title of most productive artist of the moment, 2011 having been received with a salvo of both new releases from his two projects, Balkansky and Cooh and constant touring. There doesn't seem to be a day without him playing a show, opening an exhibit of his graphic art or finishing drum'n'bass, dubstep or techno tracks for labels worldwide.

For "Simetría", Balkansky and Loop Stepwalker managed to sit down and spend time together to come up with tracks which contain both their own trademark sounds but also go further and create something which is more than the sum of their solo productions. While tunes such as "Spot The Light" and "The End Of The Journey" revolve around Balkansky's anthemic melodies and "Cicatriz" features Loop Stepwalker's merciless drum works, this record will surprises even people who have been followed these two with a piece such as "Sopharma" and its rave-inducing sounds and falsely upbeat tempo.

The fruit of long efforts, careful production and constant testing on wild audiences, "Simetría" is the confirmation that Balkansky and Loop Stepwalker have become an essential presence in the nascent but very active hard dubstep scene. Playing and releasing alongside Broken Note, Niveau Zero or Matta, they perfectly fit as part of the Ad Noiseam roster, on vinyl as well as on stage.



Balkansky & Loop Stepwalker

Release date:
September 19th, 2011

Tracklisting:A1. Spot The Light
A2. Cicatriz
B1. Sopharma
B2. The End Of The Journey

In the store: -Buy this on 12"
-Buy this as digital files

mp3:Spot The Light (excerpt)

Cicatriz (excerpt)

Sopharma (excerpt)

The End Of The Journey (excerpt)

Other releases by Balkansky & Loop Stepwalker on Ad Noiseam: Fraktals - adn142
Adhesion - adn153
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    I'll have a loot at that.