Andrey Kiritchenko "Kniga Skazok" - adn23
ImageThe driving force behind most of today's electronic music from Ukraine, Andrey Kiritchenko has been both a radio and video in Kharkov, and is at the origins of the Nexsound label, a hive of Ukrainian acts whose talent is slowly being recognized worldwide. (Get this on CD / as mp3)
Fairytales and electronic music. What if you were to give back a soul and a smile to this sound you listen to? What if you closed your eyes and imagined what your favorite children stories were to sound like? The pretty princess and the big bad wolf have jumped out of their pages and become little themes and sound waves. They step gently and softly to your ears, enacting their relentless quests and fights as subtle melodies and rhythms. "Kniga Skazok": the book of fairytales turned into music.

Fresh from his collaboration with Andreas Berthling and Kim Cascone, Andrey Kiritchenko presents here his first and longest work to date under his own name. Letting behind the most obscure experimentations and atmospheric works he releases as Nihil Est Excellence and Sidharta, he goes back here to more gentle and subtle arrangements, seductive structures and precise compositions.

On the foundation of a modern and abstract genre, Andrey Kiritchenko paints beautiful and naive stories perfectly fitting his clicks and tones. An album to be listened to with your eyes closed, a bedtime story for your ears.


"Fabelbuch" is an album of remixes of Andrey Kiritchenko's "Kniga Skazok", released on his label, Nexsound.

1. andrey kiritchenko - myth03
2. frank bretschneider - pneumatic/airless
3. mikael stavostrand - siren
4. mokira - siren
5. dalezy - choir tinker yanked
6. goem|fdw - andrey mix 1
7. kotra - the book of silence

This album is available for download for free on the Nexsound website.

Andrey Kiritchenko
Kniga Skazok
Release date:
May 5th, 2003

In the store:Buy this on CD
Buy this as mp3

Tracklisting: 1. Parable
2. Myth02
3. Sleeping beauty
4. Airless
5. Put'
6. Cheers, my fairy
7. Siren
8. Skazka
9. Rex
10. Feja

Artwork by Thomas Ekelund.
Mastered by C-Drík at Syrphe.

Information:Andrey Kiritchenko:

mp3: Myth02

Sleeping Beauty

Cheers, My Fairy (excerpt)

Other releases by Andrey Kiritchenko on Ad Noiseam:-Interplays, In Between - adn40
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    When money can be prepared, it reports.