Enduser & Larvae "Unraveled Ears" - adn61
ImageAfter having played concerts together on many occasions, remixed each other (Larvae on Enduser's “Bollywood Breaks” and Enduser on Larvae's “Empire) and having been featured on many compilations together, Enduser and Larvae were bound to meet each other on wax. At the top of their form, Enduser and Larvae presents here the definite encounter of hard hitting breakcore and bass-heavy, dark drum'n'bass. With its high-level production and a great attention to the detail, “Unraveled Ears” is a juggernaut of heavy beats, sudden breaks and sweeping low frequencies: godsend for DJ, and a treat for all fans of clever hard tunes. (Get this on 12" / as mp3)
Larvae "Dead Weight" - adn62
ImageWith their second album, Larvae strip their music out of the genres they had been associated with, and focus on a sincere reflection on their musical roots, their position as a band, and their place in the musical landscape. Integrating guitars on most tracks and vocals (by Jessica Bailiff, Shadowhuntaz, Hope For Agoldensummer and Scalper), Larvae give here birth to a very soulful and wonderfully produced album which can not be overlooked, a work of great substance and talent. (Get this on CD / on 2x12" / as mp3)
Wilt "Dark Meadows" - adn63
ImageWilt's new album is also their first as a band, with the electronic experimentation being combined with acoustic walls of bass and noise. Wide, dusty and dark, "Dark Meadows" displays Wilt's new psychedelic and atmospheric approach to its deeply textured ambiances. "Dark Meadows" is one the most rewarding and sombre of works of Wilt, for it marries it organic darkness with an acute sense of melody and an ever-present cavernous bass. A massive, encompassing and profound work of art. (Get this on CD / as mp3)
Bong-Ra "Stereohype Heroin Hooker" - adn64
ImageBong-Ra reopens the doors of his digital harem studio and invites you to a night of excess. Unleashing upon the world four of his most infectious, rave-inducing and energetic tracks ever, this rising force of the underground electronic world gives birth to a new gun load of dancefloor anthems. And this time around, it's family business, veteran and newcomers are invited as remixers. An insolently talented piece of hard breaks heaven. (Get this on CD / as mp3)
Detritus "Thresholds" - adn65
ImageOne hard step forward: “Thresholds”, a prolongation of Detritus's second full length album (the acclaimed “Origin”), sees David Dando-Moore contract his beats and infusing his tracks with newly found, harder and drier sounds. Crystal-clear, melodic and dynamic, Detritus's sound widens again with “Thresholds”, mixing ardour and melancholy as never before. (Get this on CD / as mp3)
Cdatakill "Valentine" - adn66
ImageCdatakill's talent blossoms fully with “Valentine”, an album of deep beauty. Here's what happens (for the best) when one of the most renowned name of breakcore trades the fast beat for a dub-heavy trip-hop, while still integrating challenging sounds and ideas. A very mature, interesting and beautiful album full of surprises and intensity. (Get this on CD / as mp3)
Enduser "Pushing Back" - adn67
ImageEnduser's new album takes you for a ride somewhere between fury and harmony: "Pushing Back" is a perfect balance between Lynn Standafer's hard drum'n'bass and an intense, careful work with melodies and vocals. Featuring Nongenetic (of SShadow Huntaz), Kazumi, and none other than Jared Louche of Chemlab, and remixes by DJ Hidden and Bong-Ra, "Pushing Back" is a new album Enduser can be very proud of. (Get this on CD / as mp3).
Mad EP "The Madlands Trilogy" - adn68
Image“The Madlands” trilogy is the gathering of three thematically and stylistically linked mini-albums composed by New York-based classical musician and electronic composer Mad EP, who takes here his listener through a non-linear collection of his most laid-back, personal and instrumental works. A deeply personal work displaying the heart of what Mad EP is, “The Madlands” is an essential compendium of many stories and tales turned into sound. (Get this on CD / as mp3).
Mothboy "Deviance" - adn69
ImageMothboy's second full length album, “Deviance” is a very mature work in which his very bass heavy beat get adjusted to a new, faster tempo, and conjugated with more diversity and voices than ever. A very varied, personal and massive work, adding a solid stone to the Mothboy discography. (Get this on CD / as mp3)
Drumcorps "Grist" CD - adn70
Image"Grist", the debut full-length by Drumcorps features 11 tracks of amen blast beats, guitar-wash-screams, and plenty of musical tension. Quick and decisive, "Grist" is quite possibly the definitive breakcore/grindcore hybrid album of its kind. Far from just a typical grindcore mash-up mix, producer Aaron Spectre plays many of the riffs and tweaks the source material to near impossible levels, all making a passionate emotional attack on the listener. The intensity of his live shows has made him increasingly in demand, destroying parties from Tokyo to London. He's at the top of his game, and "Grist" proves it. (Get this on CD / as mp3)

Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    "Run War" is crassic!