Drumcorps "Grist" CD - adn70
Image"Grist", the debut full-length by Drumcorps features 11 tracks of amen blast beats, guitar-wash-screams, and plenty of musical tension. Quick and decisive, "Grist" is quite possibly the definitive breakcore/grindcore hybrid album of its kind. Far from just a typical grindcore mash-up mix, producer Aaron Spectre plays many of the riffs and tweaks the source material to near impossible levels, all making a passionate emotional attack on the listener. The intensity of his live shows has made him increasingly in demand, destroying parties from Tokyo to London. He's at the top of his game, and "Grist" proves it. (Get this on CD / as mp3)
"Grist" is a co-release between Ad Noiseam and Cock Rock Disco.

This album won the "Digital Musics" price at the Ars Electronica Festival 2007.

adn70 / Crock013
Release date:
October 16th, 2006

In the store:Buy this on CD
Buy this as mp3

Tracklisting: 1. Botch Up and Die 2. Down
3. Pig Destroyer Destroyer
4. Terrible Things
5. Forgive and Forget
6. Grainbeast
7. Saddest RMX
8. Incarnate
9. Worse
10. Time
11. Grist

Artwork by May-Lee Sia.

Information:Drumcorps: www.drumcorps.cc

mp3:Botch Up And Die

Forgive And Forget

Down (excerpt)

Grist (excerpt)

Other releases by Aaron Spectre / Drumcorps on Ad Noiseam: Grist 12" - adn79
Lost Tracsks - adn80
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    i will be wating your gude