The Teknoist & Eustachian "Pillaged & Plundered" - adn94
ImageComing just in time for their tour throughout Europe, "Pillaged & Plundered" is a clear statement of what the crowds should expect. On the one side, The Teknoist throws in two new tracks of the excellent and tasty breed of breakcore, gabber and metal which has made of him one of Europe's most sought after producer of the genre. On their side, Eustachian opens wide the gates of Hell, mashing up grindcore, breakcore and noise with a brutality and ingenuity rarely seen so far. Watch out, these guys are after you sanity. (Get this on 12" / as mp3).
Mike Hayward (The Teknoist)'s first release went straight to the hardcore legendary label Deathchant, and things have stayed quite high profile for this British producer, with releases on Planet Mu, Peace Off, Cock Rock Disco and others. A very sought after performer (and catching the eye of Ad Noiseam as the infamous Bong-Ra wedding bash), The Teknoist has impressed with his ability to combine the pummelling rhythms of hardcore with the details of drum'n'bass and breakcore, the whole thing enriched with some metal spice.

Formed by John Roche and Anthony Welter in 2000, Eustachian have already toured Europe twice, together with M3rck's Machinedrum and Vytear, and are one of the few American breakcore acts to actively tour their country. Having unleashed their mixture of insane breakcore and grindcore metal (going as far as offering an official remix of Napalm Death's “Smear Campaign” on this record) mainly on the own Fathme label (as well as on compilation on M3rck, Component and Noizetek), they have caught a lot of attention on both sides of the Atlantic ocean, and are bound to finally meet recognition.

Two acts to watch closely, a tour which will definitely be remarked (but potentially not recovered from) and a record pushing the limits of the encounter between breakcore and metal, “Pillaged and Plundered” bears a title that describes well what's on the menu.

The Teknoist & Eustachian
Pillaged & Plundered
Release date:
March 21st, 2008

In the store:Buy this on 12"
Buy this as mp3

Tracklisting:A1. The Teknoist: Have You Seen
A2. The Teknoist: No Such Luck
B1. Eustachian: Axbxrxbx
B2. Eustachian: Z
B3. Eustachian: The Sphagnum Bog
B4. Napalm Death: Smear Campain (Eustachian's Trifecta Fecal Factor mix)

Artwork by Fighting.
Mastered by C-Drík at Syrphe.

The Teknoist:

mp3:The Teknoist: Have You Seen

Eustachian: Z

Other releases by The Teknoist on Ad Noiseam: Trainwreck Magnetism - adn145
...Like A Hurricane Made Of Zombies - adn103
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    electronic misik