Math Head - Stab City - adn98
ImageWith “Stab City”, Math Head finally presents on wax a new testimony of his insolent skills at creating ever changing, massive dubstep. Never loosing the dancefloor from its sight, but including a lot of innovative elements to this genre and not afraid of mixing the club appeal with wider sensibilities, he comes up here again with a highly impressive record that does justice to his extensive talent. Here comes highly efficient, fresh and hard dubstep record you have been waiting for. (Get this on 12" / as mp3)
A long time in the making, and the obvious fruit of many efforts: “Stab City”, the third record by NYC-based Math Head finally sees the light of the day, two years after this musician's releases on the Reduced Phat and Terminal Dusk imprints. And still, Ben Deitz (Math Head) has been everything but silent in the meanwhile: tearing up the clubs as a founding member of the Trouble & Bass crew in New York or trying himself at electro with a release on Kitsuné, this producer has taken great steps towards recognition, and definitely made a name for himself across the board.
A follow-up of sort to Math Head's “Dirty Deeds” 12” (his first incursion in dark, broken dubstep), “Stab City” presents his progress at creating obsessive, detailed and scraping heavy dubstep material. Full of changes, uncommon sound and clearly bringing some fresh ideas to the genre, the two main tracks of this release combine the complexity of Math Head's approach with his acute sense for dancefloor-material.

Ad Noiseam is proud to present “Stab City”, which demonstrates, if necessary, that dubstep can be as heavy, original and catchy as it was always supposed to be. Here's the highly efficient, fresh and hard dubstep record that fans have been waiting for.

Math Head
Stab City
Release date:
January 2009

In the store:Buy this on 12"
Buy this as mp3

Tracklisting:A1. Terror Inc.
B1. Thrill Kill
B2. Last

Mastered by C-Drík at Syrphe.
Artwork by Nicolas Chevreux.

Information:Math Head:

mp3:Terror Inc
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    thanks for the ad_