Announcing Fausten's debut album.
Thursday, 21 March 2013 17:26

Announcing Fausten's debut album on Ad Noiseam.

Ad Noiseam welcomes a new act and announces its first release. Fausten is the collaborative project between Monster-X (known, among others, for his releases on Peace Off and Tigerbeat6) and Stormfield (the driving force behind the Combat Recordings imprint). While both musicians are usually better known for their hard dancefloor material, their new child, Fausten explores and showcases the new, modern way in which noise, drones and heavy beats can be combined with sharp and updated production quality.

A long time in the makiing, Fausten's first album (adn167) is a massive, oppressive and dark beasts which hits its listeners with its dark atmospheres and colossal weight and should find a way to your shelves closed to the releases of their new labelmates Oyaarss or of such acts as Cloaks and Dead Fader. This eponymous début album (which also features remixes by Oyaarss, Dadub and Ontal, as well as a video to the track "Punishment") will be released on April 23rd, 2013 and come in two formats: a full-length CD a four-track, DJ-compatble 12" EP (featuring the full CD added as a bonus) and as digital files. Pre-orders will be taken soon.

Below is a video trailer featuring several tracks from this album, which should give everybody a better glimpse at how Fausten sounds and looks like. Take it in, enjoy, and spread the word. More audio previews are on their way.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    I send money end of this mouth