Announcing new albums by Hecq's "Conversions" and "Tapage's "Eight"
Saturday, 24 May 2014 16:26

Announcing new albums by Hecq's "Conversions" and "Tapage's "Eight"
A new signing presenting a fresh album, and a label-regular paying homage to his peers: Ad Noiseam is proud to announce in the coming weeks the release of two new albums which should confirm 2014 as a very strong years for touching, deep and cristaline music on the label.

On June 16th will come Tapage's "Eight" (adn180). Ad Noiseam welcomes this Dutch composer and presents his new concept album. Eight tracks, each clocking at 8 minutes and flowing at 80 BPM take the listener through a very delicate journey combining acoustic instruments with breakbeats, tape hiss with female vocals. At the meeting point of trip-hop, analog ambiances and IDM, "Eight" might be Tapage's lushiest but also most touching album to date.
Click here to listen to three tracks from Tapage's "Eight". Pre-orders (with rebate) are also already possible, on CD, poster (with download code) and as digital files.

A few weeks later on July 7th will Ad Noiseam release's Hecq's new album, "Conversions" (adn174). The fruit of a very long writing process and a project which Hecq had been wanting to bring for completion for years, "Conversions" is this artist's homage to his peers, influences and friends. From Bersarin Quartet to Lusine ICL, from Svarte Greiner to The Outside Agency, Ben Lukas Boysen chose for this album eleven tracks which mean a lot to him, and delivers here his own versions and remixes. A highly personal and uncommonly varied album which Hecq has been creating with care and carrying close to his heart.
Audio preview and pre-orders for Hecq's "Conversions" will come in a couple of weeks.

Stay tuned for more information about these releases soon, as well as about another coming album, this time by Monolog.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    If this message has disturbed you, please receive our apologizes