Detritus & Niveau Zero as a soundtrack to a big bang.
Tuesday, 13 December 2011 12:16

Detritus's " Haunted (remix by Niveau Zero)" in the "Genesis" video by Andreas Wannerstedt

The snowy, eerie first shots of Andreas Wannerstedt's new "Genesis" video are quickly replace by a weird, humanless sci-fi experiment. Following his equally futuristic video for Matta's "Inquisition part III", this Swedish artist has outdone himself with a great looking new short film whose soundtrack is the track "Haunted (remixed by Niveau Zero") by Detritus, from his "Things Gone Wrong" album (adn121).

A tour de force in computer imagery, this video captures well both the meditative and beautiful side of this track and its deep, underlying force. You can watch it here or below. Once you're done, make sure to check the "making-of" video here (most of all if you are a 3D artist as well and want to learn a few tricks), which itself flows to the sound of Detritus's "Ghostwritten" (also taken from "Things Gone Wrong").


Detritus's "Haunted (remixed by Niveau Zero)" and "Ghostwritten" are taken from the "Things Gone Wrong" album, (adn121), released by Ad Noiseam and available on CD and as digital files.


Detritus "Things Gone Wrong" - Ad Noiseam adn121


blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    I don't want to scratch it