Free podcast by Monolog, presenting his "2 Dots Left" album.
Monday, 07 October 2013 10:36

Monolog "2 Dots Left" presentation podcast

We're two weeks away from the release of Monolog's new album, the dense, hard-hitting and heavy "2 Dots Left" (adn172, "pre-orderable" on CD here and as digital files there). In order to better present this work and as an introduction of sort to his concerts at this year's editions of the Maschinenfest and Burn The Machine festivals, Monolog has recorded a live-set which you can now listen to (as well as download) for free.

Featuring mostly material from "2 Dots Left", as well as several yet-untitled, unreleased tracks, this highly percussive, ever-changing (and better listened-to very loud) set should give a better idea of what to expect with the album as well as on the dancefloors wherever this Danish artist performs. Enjoy.

01. Estrangement (featuring Dean Rodell)
02. Davaii
03. Gas stations make me smoke
04. Reburn
05. Untitled
06. Viable
07. Untitled
08. Knocks
09. Drift
10. Untitled
11. Mutestates
12. Untitled
13. Harvest In The Field (featuring Cooh)
14. Untitled
15. The siva
16. Thecho
17. Jabs and blocks (tease)
18. Untitled
19. Gas stations make me smoke (revisited)
20. Untitled
21. Jabs and blocks
22. Untitled


Monolog's "2 Dots Left" will be released on Ad Noiseam on October 21st. You can pre-order it on CD here and as digital files there. Remember: pre-orders get a discount, which means that you will not only receive your album before anybody else, but also cheaper.

Monolog "2 Dots Left" - Ad Noiseam adn172

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    wer auch sonst - den nächsten New-School-French-Shit der Stunde