Nine Inch Nails and The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble working together on a new release.
Wednesday, 01 April 2009 11:13


Ad Noiseam is proud to announce the release in the summer of 2009 of "Here Be Piggies", a full length collaboration between The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble and Nine Inch Nails, thought as a companion to TKDE's forthcoming album, "Here Be Dragons".
Nine Inch Nails's Trent Rezner had the following to say about this remix album: "I wanted to try something different, something genuinely more underground and boundaries-pushing. Getting away from mainstream rock has been my wish for years now, and I found in TKDE the perfect people to jam with. Partying with TKDE / Bong-Ra's Jason Kohnen also helped me get over my straight-edgeness, and releasing on Ad Noiseam brings me back to the times I was a struggling musician scraping for money. I am having fun again, finally".
"Here Be Piggies", a 6 tracks, 66 minutes-long remix album of "Here Be Dragons", has been recordedby both bands working together, and will be released shortly before TKDE's new album, in the late summer 2009. Mp3s and videos will be available online soon.
For this album, Trent Reznor assembled a new NIN line-up, featuring Armando Acosta, Terminator X, Jasmin Wagner and HP Baxter.


This story was posted on April 1st, 2009.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    Darth made me do it.