Out today: Broken Note's "Black Mirror" (adn169)
Monday, 10 March 2014 16:08

Out today: Broken Note's "Black Mirror" - Ad Noiseam adn169
The wait is over: after several years of careful composition and preparation, Broken Note is back with a new EP. Out today on Ad Noiseam is his "Black Mirror" (adn169), a new monster of low-frequencies, detailled drum-works and innovative synthesis. This release, the third of 2014 for Ad Noiseam (following 2methyl's "Orb" and Mobthrow's "Unfolded") is available immediately on vinyl or as digital files.

You can listen to a medley of the four tracks in this EP here, as well as check out a rare Broken Note mixtape there.

Four years of live shows and painstaking experimentations later, Broken Note is back to quench our thirst for organic bass and intense beats. "Black Mirror" is a further refinement of this act's core sound: heavy, dense and cutting-edge, but also a step forward towards more cinematic sonorities, faster beats and new structures. As exhilirating as ever, powerful and encompassing, Broken Note anno 2014 proves that this act has no equal when it comes to sharp, sub-driven innovation. Here comes exactly the record that any Broken Note fan has been waiting and asking for.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    Continue même si peu de gens on l'échine qui en vibre au moins tu files du taf au chiropracteurs..XD 'fin soit mec... du coup on va se r'mettre un ptit niveau zaero.