Out today: Larvae's fourth album, "Exit Strategy"
Thursday, 12 April 2012 21:53

Out today: Larvae's fourth album,

Almost nine years after the release of their debut "Monster Music" EP (adn28), Ad Noiseam is proud to present Larvae's fourth full length album, the deep and introspect "Exit Strategy" (adn160). This album, about which you can read more (or listen to) here, is now available on CD and as digital files. All pre-orders have been shipped and should be the hands of their owners.

Larvae's fourth album is a highly introspect and mesmerizing work which takes a step forward from the more electronic trilogy formed by "Fashion Victim", "Dead Weight" and "Loss Leader". An instrumental, solo work, it is a place where long strings and fragile melodies form a contemplative landscape and relegates the electronic beats to the backgrounc. An intense collection during which Larvae focuses on its most emotional and sincere side, here is a necessary album for introvert nights and profound, closed-eyes listening.

Following albums by Underhill and Oyaarss and EPs by Hecq and DJ Hidden & Broken Note / Niveau Zero & Balkansky, Larvae's "Exit Strategy" is Ad Noiseam's fifth release this year, and will be followed by new albums by Whourkr and Ruby My Dear.


Here's for a little summary of Larvae's discography:

Larvae - Monster Music - Ad Noiseam adn28 Larvae Monster Music adn28 - 2003 CD ep / digital
Larvae - Fashion Victim - Ad Noiseam adn29 Larvae Fashion Victim adn29 - 2003 CD / digital
Larvae - Empire - Ad Noiseam adn48 Larvae Empire adn48 - 2005 12" / digital
Larvae & Enduser - Unraveled Ears - Ad Noiseam adn61 Larve & Enduser Unraveled Ears adn61 - 2006 12" / digital
Larvae - Dead Weight - Ad Noiseam adn62 Larvae Dead Weight adn62 - 2006 2xLP / CD / digital
Larvae - Loss Leader - Ad Noiseam adn101 Larvae Loss Leader adn101 - 2008 CD / digital
Larvae - Videos - DVD Larvae Videos 2009 DVD
Larvae - Exit Strategy - Ad Noiseam adn160 Larvae Exit Strategy adn160 - 2012 CD / digital

Larvae - Exit Strategy

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    a project devoted to music production for babies, that encourage and develop the capabilities of babies, developed by music-therapists and composers specialized in children's music.