Out today: Ruby My Dear's first album and a new EP by Matta and Niveau Zero
Friday, 29 June 2012 17:42

Matta & Niveau Zero "Riot / Be Real" - Ruby My Dear "Remains Of Shapes To Come" - Ad Noiseam adn154 & adn157

Out today on Ad Noiseam: two releases, two formats, three artists. Today's release date for Ruby My Dear's first full length album, "Remains Of Shapes To Come" (adn157, CD & digital), which brings back breakcore to the map in a fresh, interesting way, as well as Matta & Niveau Zero's infectious and heavy "Riot / Be Real" (adn154, 12" & digital). Both of these items are now available in the Ad Noiseam online store.

Ruby My Dear "Remain Of Shapes to Come" - adn157

Breakcore for the thinking, feeling man: Ruby My Dear's long awaited début album is an organic ride through open musical horizons. Sharp and efficient, beautiful and varied, these "Remains Of Shapes To Come" all fit together in a particularly coherent whole which puts back hard and broken music on the center stage. Songs rather than track, a complex balance rather an exploded insanity: Ruby My Dear is a master of controlled melting pot of genres and sounds and signs here an album which brings new blood, energy and enthusiasm to free-form, musically impressive electronic music. Call it breakcore, call it IDM, or hurry and find a new name, as these "Shapes To Come" are here to stay.

Matta & Niveau Zero "Riot / Be Real" - adn154

Taking a break from the recording of their respective new albums, Niveau Zero and Matta, two acts at the core of Ad Noiseam's dubstep side, pair up again for two highly infectious and massive tunes. Not just the sum of Matta's pounding sharpness and Niveau Zero's club-smartness, but an actual sublimation of each of these musician's talent: both tracks on this new EP marry the weight and drive you could expect but do so with a great care for details and finesse. Molotov cocktails and riot gears have never sounded so fitting.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    We live with this true!