Out now: Underhill's "Prologue" (adn179)
Tuesday, 29 April 2014 10:48

Out today: Underhill's "Prologue" (adn179)
Out now and immediately available is the second full length album by Underhill. Bearing the catalog number adn179, "Prologue" has been released on CD, as a limited-edition poster print (coming with a download code) and as digital files. This new album by the collective project formed by Martina Astner, MC Coppa, Dean Rodell, Tim Eilliot and Ivan Shopov contrasts with its predecessor ("Silent Siren", adn156); written this time by Dean Rodell and Ivan Shopov, it is an instrumental work with a stronger focus on atmospheric, emotional tracks.

You can find more information about this album here, and listen to it in its entirety there. Photos of the CD and the poster versions can be found on Ad Noiseam's Flickr page, and the whole thing is of course available through the Ad Noiseam online store.

Following the larger-than-life "Silent Siren" and preceding a new album as a full-band, "Prologue" is an instrumental, introvert musical dialogue between Dean Rodell and Ivan Shopov. If both are known for their beat-driven music, Underhill's new album is what they listen to and write when the time comes for calm moments and beauty. A melancholic and beautiful play of acoustic tones, dub atmospheres and electronic glitches, "Prologue" provides a welcome respite to an overdriven electronic scene and does so with subtlety and humanity.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    We live with this true!