Of Igorrr and his effects on today's youth.
Tuesday, 01 June 2010 19:47
Robert Smith of The Cure? The ghost of Slipknot's recently deseased bass player? We're not quite sure who this masked avenger is, but his recent fan-made, unofficial video, done for "a school project" is for sure a reason to write a bit about the new Ad Noiseam act Igorrr.

The solo project of Paris-based multi-instrumentalist Gautier Serre, Igorrr has been making quite some noise through and with a couple of self-released album in the past years (one of which was later put out as mp3 by the good people of Acroplane). 2010 will see Igorrr take a whole new step, though, with first a vinyl version of a past album on Impulsive Art (which will be available through the Ad Noiseam online store upon release), enriched with some crunchy remixes by Rotator & alii. In the fall, it will be time for Igorrr's brand new album, "Nostril", which will be then released on Ad Noiseam (you already want a catalog number? adn133, coming in October).

You will hear and see a lot more about Igorrr, his insane combination of breakcore, baroque music (baroque-core is the new buzzword) and metal. But first, let's see a mask fan pay tribute to this project. There are more videos and links after the cut.

Hecq: supersized, outnumbered but not outgunned.
Monday, 31 May 2010 23:40
Hecq "Sura" poster
Ready to dive head first into doom damnation? Hecq's new record, "Sura" is coming out very soon, and we know have the posters that will be given with each 12". Using the same (but fully featured and full-sized) artwork as the record or its companion t-shirt, these big posters will be the little extra to be found with each copy of "Sura".

The full artwork is below. And remember that you can now pre-order your copy of this record or of its digital version. All pre-order are getting a small rebate, on top of that.
Berliners, Hamburgers, and three slices of bass.
Friday, 28 May 2010 23:56

Time to get your dancing shoes again: with new records by Hecq (adn128) and Karsten Pflum in the pipeline and Matta's "The Lost" still hot from the pressing plant, Ad Noiseam is bringing all these acts together for two shows in Germany in a few weeks.

The first gig will take place on June 30th at Berghain Kantine in Berlin, and is one of the now well known Killekill weekly parties. It should wake Berlin up a bit and remind everybody there not only that Matta are newcomers to watch very closely, but also that Berlin has its very own pearls, Hecq and Karsten Pflum. Killekill / Crazy Language stakhanovist Weedbeat will also be on board with a DJ set.

A couple of days later, we'll bring basses to the haven and see whether Hamburg can resist a sound-made tsunami. The show will take place at Hafenklang on July 2nd (yes, that's where Drumcorps played very recently). Same line-up, same goodness, and enough great audio to wake the whole city.

Don't miss on your chances to witness the talent and diversity of Matta, Hecq and Karsten Pflum live. To update an old breakcore saying to today's flavor, our scene can outbass your scene 24/7.
Hecq is the babylonian goddess of low frequencies.
Friday, 28 May 2010 14:23
Hecq is the babylonian goddess of low frequencies.

Friday freebie: this one is not from the archives, but straight from the future. Ad Noiseam is releasing in a couple of weeks the new (and long-awaited) new record by the Berlin electronic-and-bass wizkid Hecq, and here's a track from this gigantic EP.

The accurately-titled "Tiamat" is taken from Hecq's "Sura" EP, which will be released on June 7th on Ad Noiseam, and also features a remix by Matta. You can listen to this track below (or here and there), then read more about this release. Pre-orders are now taken for this record (which will come together with a full sized poster) or its digital version.

Ad Noiseam guest mix for Electronic Explorations
Thursday, 27 May 2010 22:28
Ad Noiseam guest mix for Electronic Explorations

Electronic Explorations, the long-running podcast by Rob Booth, has become over the year one of the more reliable source for quality sounds and fresh talents on the net. With guest mixes by the like of Starkey, Milanese, Scuba (or Ad Noiseam's Raoul Sinier, Mad EP, Somatic Responses, Cardopusher and Broken Note), this internet radio show fully deserves the impact and influence it is having on today's electronic music sound.

Yours truely was therefore honored to be invited to provide a guest DJ set for a new episode of this show. It is now online for everybody to download and enjoy, directly here or from the Electronic Explorations website.

I tried to present something varied and interesting, which would feature Ad Noiseam artists as well as other people I listen to. There's some jazz in this, some doom-metal, a lot of bass and a lot of breaks, and I hope that it all mixes together well.

The playlist is below, the show is here. Once you have listened to this, feel free to leave a comment on the Electronic Explorations page . Thanks a lot to Electronic Explorations for making such a set available.
Satanic bunny ragout from Wilt and Mothboy.
Friday, 21 May 2010 15:10
Satanic bunny ragout from Wilt and Mothboy.

Friday Freebie: we've found an unreleased remix by Mothboy of Wilt's "As Giants Watch Over Us" in our archives, and thought that fans might want to hear what the combination of these two very different Ad Noiseam artists might sound like.

This remix of the title track of Wilt's 2004's "As Giants Watch Over Us" album was written back when Mothboy was putting the finishing touches to his first album, "The Fears". Darker and drier than the recent "Bunny", it integrates Wilt's dark and industrial elements to Mothboy's warmer sound.

You can listen to this track over here or below.

Out now: Niveau Zero's "In_Sect" album
Thursday, 20 May 2010 22:14
Niveau Zero

The day has come: Niveau Zero's debut album, "In_Sect" (adn129) is now officially released on Ad Noiseam, and available both as CD and mp3. People who had pre-ordered the CD should have received it by now, and those who had purchased the digital version can now download this album in the Ad Noiseam online store.

The first full length album by France's best known dubstep export, "In_Sect" is a boundary-free wild ride through the many forms of modern bass music. Featuring collaborations with such artists as Ben Sharpa, Broken Note, Hecq and The Unik, it is a new statement of Niveau Zero's talent and his take at concert hall-friendly heavy tracks. Heavy dubstep, hip-hop, metal and breaks collide here to form a massive and addictive collection. An ear-opener against musical sectarianism, as well as a perfect album to spin or dance to.

More information and audio excerpts on the "In_Sect" info page. The CD is available here, the mp3 version there.
Five questions to Roel Funcken.
Thursday, 13 May 2010 15:39
Five questions to Roel Funcken. Roel Funcken's "Vade" has been out for a few weeks now, and we thought that it might be a good idea to sit down with this musician and asks a few questions about his solo work, his production techniques and the future of Funckarma. Read his answers below, intertwined with excerpts from this album.
<< Start < Prev 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next > End >>

Latest releases
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Machinecode - Samurai - adn181
  • Tapage - Eight - adn180
  • Underhill - Prologue - adn179
  • Monolog - Merge - adn178
  • Detritus - The Very Idea - adn177
  • Mobthrow - Unfolded - adn176
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    July 11th, 2007, 22:25