Pre-orders now taken for 6 coming albums.
Friday, 25 September 2009 13:01
Ad Noiseam is hitting very hard in October, with nothing less than six full lengths album coming out at the same time. And mind you, there are all coming from well known pillars of the label: from the long awaited new albums by The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble and the luxury CD and DVD by Raoul Sinier to the exciting full ones by DJ Hidden and Broken Note, through strong new albums by Ad Noiseam veterans Detritus and Wilt.

Pre-orders are now taken for all of these albums, in their CD, vinyl and digital versions. And as usual, all pre-orders are getting a rebate, meaning that people seizing their chances now will not only get their fresh music delivery before everybody else, but alos a bit cheaper. Click on the band names above for more information, or check below for more details and extras.

Raoul Sinier "Tremens Industry" - adn115 - CD / DVD

Raoul Sinier's fourth full length album sees this Paris-based multi-talented artist repeat the tour de force that was his 2007's "Wxfdswxc2": the thirteen tracks of "Tremens Industry" come packaged together with more than two hours of videos and documentaries. Not only a logical continuation of his discography or an accurate way to get acquainted to his art, "Tremens Industry" is Raoul Sinier's definitive and most important release to date. (Get this on CD & DVDas mp3)

Here's a first trailer for this album:

Wilt "Cemetery Road / Dead Electroniks" - adn116 - double CD

A double CD celebrating Wilt's tenth anniversary, "Cemetery Road / Dead Electroniks" contains a new full length album by these veterans and central figures of the American's dark experimental scene and a homage CD, in which eleven remixers (from well known acts to newcomers) pay their tribute to the depth and innovation that paved Wilt's way so far. From a deep and touching combination of drones and acoustic sounds to a noisy and demanding new take at the past, Wilt's new opus is both a foundation stone and a beautiful festive statue. (Get this on double CDas mp3
You can read more about this album and its inception on Wilt's dedicated blog.

Broken Note "Terminal Static" - adn117 - CD

The long wait is finally over. After two very remarked single 12" on Ad Noiseam, Broken Note unleash their first full length release, in the form of a CD featuring their past vinyl-only discography, plus a couple of tracks that had never been released on either formats and remixes by Hecq and Enduser. (Get this on CDas mp3)

DJ Hidden "The Words Below" - adn118 - CD

Offering a sequel to what is already seen as a masterpiece wasn't an easy task for DJ Hidden. And still, "The Words Below" manages to take this producer sharp, beautiful and percussive sound a step higher than 2007's "The Later After". Intense, crisp and varied, this new album doesn't only confirm that DJ Hidden is at the very top of the pyramid of drum'n'bass producer, but forces us to ask ourselves how we could have thought otherwise. (Get this on CD / as mp3)
Don't miss on the two 12" vinyl companions to this album, the "Words Below Limited Vinyl Series" volume 1 and volume 2.

The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble "Here Be Dragons" - adn120 - CD / double LP + CD

For their second full length album, The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble set their sails towards uncharted territories and unveiled a new symbiosis of warm electronica and dusky yet clear acoustic instrumentation. Familiar yet unsettling, varied yet coherent, dark yet warm, the highly detailled maps of "Here Be Dragons" form TKDE's most personal and crafted release, a mesmerising combination of traditional and modern sounds, and a highly rewarding album. (Get this on double LP + CD / on CD / as mp3)
Here's a video trailer to this album:

Detritus "Things Gone Wrong" - adn121 - CD

Detritus's fourth full length album is both a general update of what could be hinted at with the previous three and this act's opening to new territory. Very detailed, and combining both ferocious drum'n'bass moments with delicate and touching melodies, "Things Gone Wrong" caresses, kicks and impresses as Detritus's most crafted. A treat for the fan, and an excellent snapshot of what this act is about for the newcomers. (Get this on CDas mp3)
blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    everything is perfect, I leave a positive valuation by the treatment