Preorders now taken for Oyaarss's "Bads" (adn159)
Monday, 20 February 2012 18:43

Preorders now taken for Oyaarss's "Bads" (adn159)

Pre-ordes are now taken for Oyaarss's debut album, "Bads" (adn159), which will be released by Ad Noiseam on March 12th, 2012. And not only that, but you can now read about this impressive album while listening to excerpts from it here. Once convinced, head over here to get a copy of the CD, or there for its digital version (on mp3 or FLAC). And as usual, remember that pre-orders get a rebate, so not only will you get your copy before anybody else, but also for cheaper.

Here's an excerpt already, with the track "Parejošs kaut kas" (here are the Youtube / Soundcloud links, so you can repost it around)

Bleak, fiercely heavy, distorted and yet so close to the soul: Oyaarss's debut album is an impressive work of pulsions, subtlety and coldness. Tapping from electronic experimentations as much as from metal atmospheres, "Bads" builds massive tracks of noisy percussions towering on the most desolate icy soundscapes. Something to close you eyes to or to head-bang along, a highly gifted album of gritty strings, antagonistic beats and detailed builds-up; a colossal, self-imposing work of extremely rare power and depth.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    excuse me for retard