Spotlight on Igorrr's "Nostril"
Saturday, 30 October 2010 22:30

We bring the spotlight today to one of the forthcoming releases on Ad Noiseam, the first non-self released full length album by the french breakcore ("baroquecore") act Igorrr, "Nostril" (adn132).

This 14 track CD album will be released on November 9th, and will finally bring some very well deserved attention to Igorrr, who has been tearing up stages and stereos for quite some years with his extremely energetic, crazy and expertly produced mixture of rapid breaks, classic music and metal vocals. You don't believe us? Then check the excerpt below for some aural cleansing. You can find more information and audio excerpts about "Nostril" over here, or pre-order the CD here and its mp3 version there (don't forget, pre-orders get a rebate).

Moreover, Igorrr and Ad Noiseam have also partnered with the Aentitainment label, which is bringing out at the same time a vinyl companion to "Nostril", the "Baroquecore EP", which you can now pre-order here, as well as an Igorrr t-shirt, to proudly wear your love to this young act.

Rejoice, the great fresh hope of breakcore is coming. There's not long to wait, and you can already feast your ears and eyes on the previews below.



click here for a better view of this image

And even more, you say? Here's a second full length preview, which we had posted some time ago:

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    the video will be ready a few days ago.