Visual impressions of Whourkr's new sessions.
Thursday, 08 December 2011 19:16


Many of you are still recovering from the slap in the face that was last year's "Nostril", Igorrr's third album (adn132). The most courageous have got a second and a third plate with the recent re-release of his "Poisson Soluble / Moisissure" first albums on double CD (adn147). And yet some others have witnessed the madness that is Igorrr live. But only very few are prepared to Whourkr, Igorrr's metal project.

Harder, much more metal-oriented, rawer and not less insane: Whourkr is Gautier Serre's parrallel project to Igorrr, and the one in which he lays down his love for guitars and metal. After 2007's "Naät" album on Suprachaotic and 2009'S "Concrete" on Crucial Blast, the time has come to Whourkr third album, to be released in the first half of 2012 on Ad Noiseam.

It's too early to lay some of this super heavy, hard suidae sound on you yet, but below are some photos from the recording (and rest) sessions by Igorrr and Whourkr singer Mulk.


Enjoy these excellent pictures by Svarta, and see you soon here for some audio and more information about Whourkr. And yes, in the third pictures, no less than six microphones are used to record the voice.






In other Igorrr and Whourkr news, here is an extensive interview (in French) done for the A L'Arrache webzine.

Igorrr's "Nostril" is out on Ad Noiseam. More information here. Get it on CD there and as digital files here.

Igorrr's "Poisson Soluble / Moisissure" is out on Ad Noiseam. More information here. Get it on double CD there, as digital files here and as double 12" there.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest releases
  • DJ Hidden - Directive
  • Ontal - Entropia
  • Swarm Intelligence - Rust - adn189
  • Drumcorps - Falling Forward - adn188
  • 2methyl - Layer 8 - adn187
  • Stavros Gasparatos - Expanded Piano - adn186
  • Gore Tech - Futurphobia - adn185
  • Igorrr & Ruby My Dear - Maigre - adn184
  • Swarm Intelligence - Faction - adn183
  • Oyaarss - Zemdega - adn182
  • Free compilation
  • Ad Noiseam Summer 2011 label compilation
  • Live shows:

    thanks that reads the letter